Tangy Mango-Kiwi Smoothie

Tangy Mango-Kiwi Smoothie

With the colder fall weather, smoothies are not my breakfast staple anymore (hello, yummy oatmeal!). However, when I work out in the morning, I still favour a smoothie since it is the only thing that is quick enough and that doesn’t weight me down if I work out half an hour after drinking it (not eating anything before working out is definitely not an option for me).

I improvised this smoothie a while ago with what I had left in the kitchen and it turned out fantastic! I perfected it by trying some variations and I’ve been making this smoothie all the time since then! The mango makes it sweet and super creamy and the kiwi and goji berries add lots of sourness. If you love sour candies, you’ll definitely love this smoothie! There is even a handful of hidden spinach in there for a nutrient boost.


Tangy Mango-Kiwi Smoothie

raw, vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, oil-free

Print recipe

Prep Time: 5 min

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/2 tbsp goji berries
  • optional: 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 cup vanilla almond milk (I use homemade)
  • 1 kiwi, peeled
  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 1 handful baby spinach

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. The night before: add the goji berries and optional chia seeds to the 1/4 cup of water, place in the fridge and let soak overnight.
  2. To make the smoothie, add the soaked goji berries with the soaking water and all the other ingredients to a blender and process until smooth.

Mango-Kiwi Smoothie

About Charlie Rioux

http://sweetsaltyspicy.net/
This entry was posted in Beverages, Breakfast, Gluten-free, Oil free, Raw, Smoothies/Juices, Snacks, Soy free, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Tangy Mango-Kiwi Smoothie

  1. This looks beyond delicious! I love the combo of flavours.

Leave a comment